Medical Research Future Fund consultation to inform the third Australian Medical Research and Innovation Priorities 2020-2022

Already registered? Login below:

Login commences 30 minutes prior to the start time


Tuesday, September 29, 2020

What Time?

09:30 AM AEST - 11:30 AM AEST



About the Webinar

Consistent with the Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF) Act 2015 , the independent Australian Medical Research Advisory Board (AMRAB) is conducting a consultation to develop the MRFF Australian Medical Research and Innovation Priorities 2020-22 (the Priorities). 

AMRAB is interested in hearing reflections on the current set of MRFF Priorities, the Australian Medical Research and Innovation Priorities 2018-2020, and their ongoing appropriateness to guide MRFF investments in health and medical research over the next 12 month period in which the Australian Medical Research and Innovation Strategy 2016-21 remains in operation. A presentation will be provided by AMRAB members Professor Anne Kelso AO and Mr Yasser El-Ansary followed by an opportunity for feedback and comment.

A second webinar will be held on 7 October 2020. Further information will be published shortly.

Register Today!


Professor Anne Kelso

Professor Anne Kelso AO is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the National Health and Medical Research Council.

From 2000 until 2006, she was also Director/CEO of the Cooperative Research Centre for Vaccine Technology. She then returned to Melbourne as Director of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza from 2007 until she took up her role with NHMRC in April 2015. She was appointed Officer in the Order of Australia in June 2007 for service to science.

Mr Yasser El-Ansary

Mr El-Ansary is the Chief Executive of the Australian Investment Council where he is responsible for leading the strategic direction of the organisation’s work in representing the private equity and venture capital industry in Australia.