Click below to Join Live

Welcome

Australia ICOMOS invites our global colleagues to join us at our ‘GA2020 Marker Event’ to acknowledge the work undertaken to organise the 20th Triennial General Assembly and Scientific Symposium of ICOMOS that could not be hosted in Sydney in 2020.

The Marker Event will be a live-streamed panel discussion on the theme of Shared Cultures – Shared Heritage – Shared Responsibility; and will include the launch of a special ‘legacy’ issue of Historic Environment.

Date and Time 

The event will be held on Wednesday 7 October 2020 from 8.00pm AEDT (Sydney / Canberra), 11:00 am CEST (Paris), 5:00 am EDT (New York). 

Speakers

The GA2020 Scientific Committee have developed a jam-packed program with 14 experts covering six themes in individual presentation and panel discussion formats. 

Moderator: Prof Tracy Ireland

ICOMOS GA2020 Scientific Symposium Co-Chairs Dr Cristina Garduño Freeman, Dr Marco Antonio Chávez-Aguayo, Agnieshka Kiera, Kai Weise, Dr MacLaren North, Susan Macdonald, Dr Chris Wilson, Dr Diane Menzies, Dr Susan McIntyre-Tamwoy, Dr Tim Badman, Dr Tokie Laotan-Brown & Dr James Lesh

Hosts: Toshi Kono (President, International ICOMOS), Helen Lardner (President, Australia ICOMOS), Richard Mackay (Convenor GA2020 and GA2023) 

Launch of Special GA2020 issue of Historic Environment: Mikel Landa (President of the ICOMOS Advisory Committee) 

Respondent: Nargiz Aituganova (ICOMOS EPWG) 




For technical assistance, please contact Event Organisers enquiries@icomosga2023.org

Click here to test your system before the webinar.


image credit to Julian Siu